top of page

Happy New Year 2017


HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYBODY! Yes a new year is upon us and not a moment sooner as 2016 will be remembered as a very "interesting" year, with some highlights including: the fiasco that was the US presidential election. Were for the very first time (that I know of) people weren't voting for who they wanted, but instead voting against for who they didn't want. Pokemon Go took the world by storm by getting people to get off the fat ass, go outside and proceed to sit back down at various hotspots, likewise get non-fans interesed in this franchise. Tragically countless mass shootings littered America again, as well as a coup attempt in Turkey. This year we also had to say goodbye to an overwhelingly large amount of celebrities including: Carrie Fisher, Prince, George Michael, David Bowie, Gene Wilder and Kenny Baker (R2-D2), but apparently the most traumtic death according to the internet was one of a fucking Gorilla.

As for me, 2016 will be remebered as my first year without any real responisbilities, and one where I failed to capitalize on the free time that I had been given, however more postively this year I started going to the gym and exercising more often. As for 2017, I'm going to make this year the year were I start disciplining myslef and make the most of the time I have. Knowing myself it isn't going to be easy but I have to start somewhere, which includes writing this blog, which is something that I ended up dropping last year.

Still the year has only just began and we have about 360 days to be excited, thrilled, disappointed, angered and much, much more. Also 'Mass Effect Andromeda' comes out around the end of March and I'm literally bouncing up and down in my chair in excitement.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page