top of page

Here and back again

Hello again, sorry I haven't been keeping up with my weekly schedule, the last two weeks have been a bit busy. So I apologise to all 5 (if only) of you who have been eagerly awaiting my next blog.........HA. However thankfully we have a lot to talk about here today.

First of all, I like to thank my parents for giving me something to do in terms of work as they offered a casual temp job working at a saleshop in Merrylands. While I'm happy I made some money, it's kinda disapointing that it wasn't with another company, but you take what you're offered and now I have more things to add to my resume. Also side note, my family always told stories about how wierd Merrylands is and after working there for two weeks, I can confirm that. Merrylands would have to be the mobility scooter capital of NSW, I have never seen so many of them in the one place before.

Obey and I

Moving on I finally did my volenteering job for the Chinese New Year festival in Sydney. The job itself for pretty cruisy and it only got easier each time I had a shift. First time around I was reasonably busy, I had to give out pamflets to people as well as provide info on the event. One of the things to see were giant lanterns of all the zodiac animals. The one you see below is for the rat, I even met the man who made it which was pretty damn cool.

My second shift was a lot easier, mainly because for hour and half I had no idea what I was meant to do. The team leaders were late because apparently no one had turned up at the other junctions. Truth be told, I was so bored that I didn't know if I could last my 4 hour shift. Thankfully I became friends with one of the security guards, his name was Obey and if it weren't for him, I probably would have gone mad from boredom. The next shift and final shift was a lot simpler, in fact it came to a point about half-way in were I was literlly laying down on the job and no one seemed to care. The area was so damn quite that we were allowed to leave half an hour early, which is always good.

Despite these last two weeks been mostly dedicated to work, I still managed to go out and do something really fun, and that was RTX. For those unfamiliar, RTX is a gaming convention like the Eb games expo, with the biggest exception being that it's held by Rooster Teeth, the creaters of Red Vs Blue. I went with a good work mate of mine and overall, it was really awesome. We saw a bunch shows and I got to play a bit of the Nintendo Switch which was pretty cool. The only complaint I have is that it was very much overcrowded. The final show of the day had people lining up a WHOLE HOUR before it started and even then it was packed, it was god damn ridiculous. Still had a great time though.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page