top of page

My week in review 8/1/17

Welcome to my very first week in review, the blog were I look back at the week and reflect on events and to start things off, let's start with the obvious. This is my 3rd blog this week, I have now down close to, or maybe even more than half the amount of blogs I did last year and hopefully this will continue throughout the year.

Speaking of great starts, this week I finally managed to get my computer's new graphic's card to work. For those who don't know what a graphics card is. A graphics card is a device that's attached to the computer and helps improve the graphical capabilities of the computer (it's mainly used for gaming). Anyway, I had managed to attach it to my computer (with great effort)a whole week ago, but it hadn't really changed anything. So on Wednesday I called up the IT company that I mainly go to and asked about it, turns out all I had to do was attach the HDMI cable to the actual card and that's it. I made it out to be so much more complicated than it actually was. Oh and by the way, the increase in power is AMAZING. To give you an idea on the increase in power, I have two images of the same spot in the same game. The picture on the top was before the upgrade, while the picture below it is afterwards (the bottom one is a remastered version, but I couldn't play it before the uprgade). Also it's so refreshing to be able to play any game and not worry about whether or not my computer can handle it.

Before upgrade

After Upgrade

Now let's talk about animation. This week I continued my "New Apartment" short after putting it on hold, due wanting to help a friend out by making some of the models for his game. Throughout this week, I was working on the end of a shot were a short, angry man wielding a gun kicks down the door with out protagonist underneath it. While at first the kick was pretty pathetic, I have worked on it and edited to the point where I'm comfortable on moving on with the scene. I would show the progression but I can't uploud videos from my computer on to here. This screenshot is the extent of what I can actualy show, oh well.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page