top of page

Way too many shows

Well it's confirmed, in a little over 2 months I will be camping around Europe for an entire month. True be told, I'm both nervous and excited about going overseas for the first time by myself. Also thanks to this trip, there is no point job hunting, which means NO RESUMES OR COVER LETTERS WOOOOOOOOOOO. Atleast until I get back, then it's back to buisness.

In other news a few shows have graced us with another season since my last blog including: Better Call Saul, My Hero Academia, Doctor Who and Attack on Titan (we had to wait 4 years for this one). While I'm watching them all because in all honesty, they are all great. I'm also watching the latest season of Samurai Jack (14 years since the last season), Penny Dreadful, The People Vs O.J Simpson, Iron Fist and only last week I finished watching 13 Reasons Why with my brother and have been discussing it with my family. By the way the show was amazing and sometimes very emotional, however I could do a LOT less foreshadowing. It's fine when used in small amounts but anymore than that and it becomes annoying.

As you can tell I have A LOT of shows that I'm watching at the moment but out of all of them, the one I'm become a little addicted to is an anime called Gintama. It's a episodic comedy with over 300 episodes (god help me) about a samurai called Gintoki who does odd jobs with his two friends. You know a show is special when an entire episode is about the 3 are sharing a bowl of nabe (a variety of Japanese hot pot dishes) and they each try and have the meat. As well as an episode that ends in a "to be continued" just to end the story 5min into the next episode and start an entirely new episode within the same episode. Plus it's the king of over-the-top reactions and out of context GIF's.

Thanks for reading and see ya next week


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page